Azur 851N

Azur 851N

LECTEUR RÉSEAU PHARE

Le summum en matière de performance streaming et numérique – le 851N est le lecteur réseau ultime. Ses caractéristiques incluent : sur-échantillonnage 24-bits/384kHz de toutes les sources, lecture native 24-bits/192 kHz, USB, entrées audio numériques et streaming via le Wi-Fi y compris serveurs UPnP et NAS, Spotify Connect, Apple AirPlay, et DSD .

UN SON MAGNIFIQUE

Vous pouvez diffuser quasiment tous les fichiers avec le 851N et son moteur interne leur donnera vie. Toutes les pistes passent d’abord par notre 2ème génération de Filtrage Temporel Adaptatif (ATF) qui sur-échantillonne tout en qualité haute résolution 24 bits/384kHz, peu importe la source d'origine. Il en résulte une absence presque totale de jitter, et la musique sonne de manière incroyable. En savoir plus sur notre technologie propriétaire de sur-échantillonage ATF ici.

Les données sur-échantillonnées passent ensuite par deux DAC jumeaux Analog Devices (convertisseurs numérique/analogique très haut de gamme) qui fonctionnent en mode différentiel. Chaque canal a donc son propre DAC pour traiter les données avec pour résultat une image stéréo réaliste où chaque instrument peut être entendus dans une partie spécifique de votre pièce avec une précision renversante.

Tous ces composants audiophiles sont alimentés par un gros transformateur torique et logés dans un boitier rigide en métal afin de délivrer une qualité exceptionnelle, un signal constant et des niveaux de bruit et de bourdonnement extrêmement bas.

PRÉAMPLI NUMÉRIQUE

Le 851N n’est pas seulement un excellent lecteur réseau, c’est aussi un préampli numérique exceptionnel qui peut être connecté directement à des amplificateurs de puissance dédiés ou aux amplis intégrés traditionnels. Garder le signal en numérique jusqu’au dernier moment le rend moins sensible à la détérioration analogique, tandis qu'un DSP SHARC 32-bits contrôle le volume de sortie. En gardant l'ensemble du signal en numérique on obtient le meilleur son possible, même à des niveaux de volume très bas.

CONNECTIVITÉ EXTRÊME

Le 851N supporte presque tous les types de fichiers numériques provenant de pratiquement n’importe quelle source et les restitue à la norme la plus élevée possible. Cela signifie que toute source audio numérique peut être appréciée à sa juste valeur avec votre installation hi-fi. Ses options sans fil comprennent la compatibilité serveur NAS / UPnP, radio Internet, Spotify Connect et Apple Airplay. Ajoutez une clé Bluetooth BT100 (en option) et vous pourrez également connecter n’importe quel appareil Bluetooth.

Les appareils numériques tels que les téléviseurs, smartphones, PC ou Mac peuvent être connectés via les entrées numériques optiques, co-axiales, AES/EBU et USB audio asynchrone. Tous les formats de fichiers de musique populaires sont supportés, du MP3, aux fichiers FLAC/Apple Lossless, DSD64 et WAV 16-24 bits.

Le 851N jouera absolument tout ce que vous voulez, et grâce à son énorme puissance de traitement, et notre plateforme primée Stream Magic extrêmement simple et fonctionnelle, il procure une expérience d'écoute sans faille.

spécifications techniques

Azur 851N Azur 851N
  • Convertisseurs N/A Double DAC Analog Devices AD1955 24-bits
  • Filtre numérique 2ème Géneration d’ATF2 sur-échantillonnage à 24-bits/384kHz. Modes Linéaire, Minimum ou Fort.
  • Filtre analogique Filtre de Bessel 2 Pole Différentiel avec DC servo (pour les sorties XLR et RCA)
  • Entrées audio numériques 1 x AES/EBU, 2 x S/PDIF coaxiales and 2 x TOSLINK optiques
  • Entrée USB Audio USB Type B conforme au profil audio 1.0 ou 2.0 (sélectionnable par l'utilisateur)
  • Sorties audio analogiques XLR symétrique et RCA asymétrique
  • CompatibilitéUPnP : Linéaire PCM 16-24 bits, 11.025-192kHz Média locaux USB : PCM Linéaire 16-24 bits, 11.025-192kHz USB Audio 1.0 : PCM Linéaire 16-24 bits, 44.1-96kHz USB Audio 2.0 : PCM Linéaire 16-24 bits, 44.1-192kHz or DSD x64 (DSD également disponible sur streaming UPnP)
  • TOSLINK16-24 bits, 32-192kHz (en utilisant un câble optique TOSLINK de haute qualité)
  • S/PDIFPCM Linéaire 16-24 bits, 32-192kHz
  • AES3/EBUPCM Linéaire 16-24 bits, 32-192kHz
  • Récepteur Bluetooth BT100 A2DP plus aptX
  • Radio Internet 16-24 bits, 11.025-192kHz
  • Formats Audio ALAC, WAV, FLAC, AIFF, DSD (x64), WMA, MP3, AAC, HE AAC, AAC+, OGG Vorbis
  • Consommation en veille <0.5W
  • Dimensions (H x L x P) Dimensions (H x L x P)
  • Poids8.1kg
Télécharger des guides de produits

Customer reviews

Write review
Rating snapshot
5
3
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
Average customer ratings
Overall
4/5
Quality
4/5
Durability
4/5
Ease of use
4/5
Compatibility
4/5
Ease of set-up
4/5
Appearance
5/5

Am still dreaming

5

Laurens
Helpful review?
I am a proud owner of the 851 series including the 851N. Together with my new B...
I am a proud owner of the 851 series including the 851N. Together with my new B&W 804 d3 speakers its every day a special day to listen to my favorite music. As good as it gets :-) thank you cambridge audio to give me so much joy and I challenge you to beat this again.
Read More Hide
Quality
5

Durability
5

Ease of use
5

Compatibility
5

Ease of setup
5

Appearance
5

Great addition to my 85x series

4

linuxaddict_be
Helpful review?
This is a serious improvement on the StreamMagic 6. A lot easier to handle. Owner of SONOS and BLUESOUND streamers, the 851N has a much...
This is a serious improvement on the StreamMagic 6. A lot easier to handle. Owner of SONOS and BLUESOUND streamers, the 851N has a much better DAC, I consider it as good as my OPPO-HA1. The 851N allows easy adding hi-res music to my normal CD collection. Suggestions: 1) Add converting possibilities to the 851C CD player, then we really have an integrated solution... 2) Support for QOBUZ would be great (source for classical music) ;-) BTW my age (57) is completely ignored in the How-Old-Are-You?
Read More Hide
Quality
4

Durability
4

Ease of use
4

Compatibility
5

Ease of setup
3

Appearance
5

What a quality!

5

Arjan
Helpful review?
The Azur 851N is my first Cambridge audio product I have purchased and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. Not only does it sound...
The Azur 851N is my first Cambridge audio product I have purchased and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. Not only does it sound fantastic, but also the build quality is awesome. The product is very well designed, it worked straight out of the box, without any installation problems. I'am going to have a lot of fun with this one!
Read More Hide
Quality
5

Durability
5

Ease of use
5

Compatibility
5

Ease of setup
5

Appearance
5

Azur 851N, you beat!

4

Langa
Helpful review?
Excellent network player. Faithful reproduction of lossless audio. Downside is lack of intergrated Qobuz & Tidal.
Excellent network player. Faithful reproduction of lossless audio. Downside is lack of intergrated Qobuz & Tidal.
Read More Hide
Quality
4

Durability
4

Ease of use
5

Compatibility
5

Ease of setup
5

Appearance
5

extra bon mais... quid Qobuz et Tidal

4

HIghlands11
Helpful review?
Propriétaire de la série 851 (ampli et pré-amp), je me suis décidé à acheter le Streamer 851 et je ne suis pas déçu. Pour information, l'...
Propriétaire de la série 851 (ampli et pré-amp), je me suis décidé à acheter le Streamer 851 et je ne suis pas déçu. Pour information, l'ensemble de mon système est connecté via des câbles XLR, complété par des enceintes PMC Twenty24. La qualité perçue et, surtout, la qualité audio vous fait sentir entrer dans le High-end et ce qui me frappe c'est la transparence de la combinaison du système. Chaque jour est un plaisir d'écoute et m'asseoir dans le canapé pour faire une pose musicale est un régal. Je regrette seulement une seule chose : le manque d'ouverture vers TIDAL et QOBUZ. Plus particulièrement ce dernier qui pourrait véritablement encore mieux permettre de jouir de mon installation. A quand une mise à jour logicielle?
Read More Hide
Quality
5

Durability
5

Ease of use
4

Compatibility
3

Ease of setup
5

Appearance
5

What an improvement in my whole system

5

Stephen
Helpful review?
I added the Azur 851N Network Player to my audio system and it sounds alive at last. The 851N replaced my Jolida Glass FX DAC, and my ASUS...
I added the Azur 851N Network Player to my audio system and it sounds alive at last. The 851N replaced my Jolida Glass FX DAC, and my ASUS Xonar Essence STX soundcard. I have a Jolida JD323CRC Integrated Amp in "by-pass Mode" utilizing the amp-preamp feature. Amazing sound.
Read More Hide
Quality
5

Durability
5

Ease of use
4

Compatibility
5

Ease of setup
4

Appearance
5

Azur 851N

Azur 851N

Flagship Network Player

The pinnacle of digital and streaming performance – the 851N is the ultimate network player. It’s features include; 24-bit/384kHz upsampling from all sources, native 24-bit/192kHz playback, USB, digital audio inputs and streaming over wi-fi including UPnP and NAS drives, Spotify Connect, Apple AirPlay, and DSD.

£1400

1.699 €

HK$14,000

$1799.99

Buy Online Buy Online Buy Online Buy Online
Find a dealer

Beautiful sound

You can stream virtually any file to the 851N and its internal engine will then bring it to life. Firstly, all tracks are put through our 2nd generation Adaptive Time Filtering that upsamples everything to 24bit/384kHz hi-res quality, no matter the original source. As a result, jitter is almost completely absent, and the music sounds amazing. Read more on our proprietary ATF upsampling technology here.

The upsampled data then passes through Twin Analog Devices DACs (very high-end digital to analogue converters) which are implemented in a dual differential configuration meaning each channel has its own DAC. The result is lifelike stereo imaging where instruments can be heard in specific parts of your room with uncanny accuracy.

All of these audiophile internals are powered by a large toroidal transformer and wrapped in rigid metal casework for the best delivery of a high quality and consistent signal with low noise and buzz levels.

Digital pre-amp

Not just a great network player the 851N is also an outstanding digital pre-amp that can be connected directly to dedicated power amplifiers as well traditional integrated amps. Keeping the signal digital to the last moment makes it less susceptible to analogue deterioration, while a 32-bit SHARC DSP controls the volume output; by keeping the entire signal digital the best possible sound is achieved, even at very low volume levels.

Ultra connectivity

The 851N takes almost any digital file from virtually any source and renders it to the highest possible standard meaning any digital audio source can be enjoyed as part of your hi-fi set up. Its wireless options include NAS Drive / UPnP compatibility, internet radio, Spotify Connect, and Apple Airplay. Add an optional BT100 Bluetooth dongle and any Bluetooth device can be connected also.

Digital source components such as TVs, smartphones, PCs or MACs can connect via optical, co-axial, AES/EBU and asynchronous USB Audio digital inputs. Music files in all the popular formats are supported, from MP3, through to FLAC/Apple Lossless, DSD64 and WAV 16-24 bit master files.

The 851N will play anything you want and thanks to its huge processing power and effortless functionality from our award winning StreamMagic platform, it’s a seamless listener experience.

Technical specifications

Azur 851N Azur 851N
  • D/A convertersTwin Analog Devices AD1955 24-bit DACs
  • Digital filter2nd Generation ATF2 up-sampling to 24-bit/384kHz. Linear Phase, Minimum phase or Steep modes.
  • Analogue filter2-pole differential Bessel with DC servo (for both XLR and RCA outputs)
  • Digital audio inputs1 x AES/EBU, 2 x S/PDIF coaxial and 2 x TOSLINK optical
  • USB Audio inputUSB Type B conforms to USB Audio profile 1.0 or 2.0 (user selectable)
  • Analogue audio outputsBalanced XLR and unbalanced RCA analogue audio outputs
  • CompatibilityUPnP: Linear PCM 16-24 bit, 11.025-192kHz
    Local USB media:Linear PCM 16-24 bit, 11.025-192kHz USB Audio1.0: Linear PCM 16-24 bit, 44.1-96kHz USB Audio 2.0: Linear PCM 16-24 bit, 44.1-192kHz or DSD x64 (DSD also available over UPnP streaming)
  • TOSLINK: 16-24 bit, 32-192kHz (using high quality TOSLINK optical cable) S/PDIF: Linear PCM 16-24 bit, 32-192kHz AES3/EBU: Linear PCM 16-24 bit, 32-192kHz BT100 Bluetooth receiver: A2DP plus aptX Internet radio: 16-24 bit, 11.025-192kHz
  • Audio formatsALAC, WAV, FLAC, AIFF, DSD (x64), WMA, MP3, AAC, HE AAC, AAC+, OGG Vorbis
  • Standby power consumption<0.5W
  • Dimensions
    (H x W x D)
    115 x 430 x 360mm (4.5 x 16.9 x 14.7”)
  • Weight8.1kg (17.9lbs)

Customer reviews

Write review
Rating snapshot
5
1
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
Average customer ratings
Overall
4/5
Quality
5/5
Durability
5/5
Ease of use
4/5
Compatibility
4/5
Ease of set-up
4/5
Appearance
5/5

extra bon mais... quid Qobuz et Tidal

4

HIghlands11
Helpful review?

Propriétaire de la série 851 (ampli et pré-amp), je me suis décidé à acheter le Streamer 851 et je ne suis pas déçu. Pour information, l...

Propriétaire de la série 851 (ampli et pré-amp), je me suis décidé à acheter le Streamer 851 et je ne suis pas déçu. Pour information, l'ensemble de mon système est connecté via des câbles XLR, complété par des enceintes PMC Twenty24. La qualité perçue et, surtout, la qualité audio vous fait sentir entrer dans le High-end et ce qui me frappe c'est la transparence de la combinaison du système. Chaque jour est un plaisir d'écoute et m'asseoir dans le canapé pour faire une pose musicale est un régal.
Je regrette seulement une seule chose : le manque d'ouverture vers TIDAL et QOBUZ. Plus particulièrement ce dernier qui pourrait véritablement encore mieux permettre de jouir de mon installation. A quand une mise à jour logicielle?

Read More Hide
Quality
5

Durability
5

Ease of use
4

Compatibility
3

Ease of setup
5

Appearance
5

What an improvement in my whole system

5

Stephen
Helpful review?

I added the Azur 851N Network Player to my audio system and it sounds alive at last. The 851N replaced my Jolida Glass FX DAC, and my...

I added the Azur 851N Network Player to my audio system and it sounds alive at last. The 851N replaced my Jolida Glass FX DAC, and my ASUS Xonar Essence STX soundcard. I have a Jolida JD323CRC Integrated Amp in "by-pass Mode" utilizing the amp-preamp feature. Amazing sound.

Read More Hide
Quality
5

Durability
5

Ease of use
4

Compatibility
5

Ease of setup
4

Appearance
5